PR Barber Brush(ing)

Regular price $9.99 Sale

Puerto Ricans  have been citizens of the United States since 1917 and can move freely between the island and the mainland. As it is not a state, Puerto Rico do not have a vote in Congress, nor a seat in the Senate. 

When Columbus arrived in Puerto Rico it was inhabited by the Taíno.

Columbus named the island San Juan Bautista, in honor of St.John The BaptisteHaving reported the findings of his first travel, Columbus brought with him this time a letter from King Ferdinand empowered by a papal bull that authorized any course of action necessary for the expansion of the Spanish Empire and the Christian faith. Juan Ponce Leon, a lieutenant under Columbus, founded the first Spanish settlement, Caparra, on August 8, 1508. He later served as the first governor of the island. Eventually, traders and other maritime visitors came to refer to the entire island as Puerto Rico, and San Juan became the name of the main trading/shipping port.

100% Boar Bristle